Here’s my buddy’s take on Sausagefest 2013

WorkoutDrinkbeMerry

#sausagefest2013This years #Sausagefest2013 has come and gone, and boy what a event it shaped up to be.

#Sausagefest2013 has already been posted and boasted about.  My job here is to explain my contribution to said event. With that said, here we go.

I was charged with supplying the Polish sausage portion of our feast of excess.  I got the sausages from Kefirek Deli, a small Polish community in the Ridgewood section of Queens, NY.

So I supplied the following meats:

3lbs Kielbasa Krajan-Country sausage

3lbs Kielbasa Weselna- Wedding sausage

3lbs Kabanosy -Hunters sausage

The other item supplied by workoutdrinkbemerry was the ice-cold keg. I got a quarter keg of Yuengling Lager. To my surprise, I didn’t know a quarter keg was even made!  What’s a party without a keg? Easy to forget, in our case, very memorable.  Here are a few of my favorite pictures. A wonderful time, with friends talking judo, bjj, food, beer, family and life. Hard to beat!

#sausagefest2013 Angel and Matt

#sausagefest2013 the gang

*Over 60…

View original post 78 more words

Leave a Reply

